anxiety, Mental Health

Pretty Jewellery. Pretty Anxious.

So I got away from the kids to go and have a nice relaxing day with my amazing friends at Christina Vernon Jewellery‘s exhibition.

Sounds great right?

So I take the bus with an already-paid-for bus ticket into Glasgow to discover my bank card won’t work. Not in the machines, not at the ticket desk, not in a cash machine.

So if course I have an anxiety attack in the middle of Glasgow Central Station. Jibbering away to Phil on the phone even though I know there isn’t anything he can do. Frantically typing on the group chat. Shaking. Sweating. Walking at a million miles an hour trying to run off the nervous energy.

My amazing angel of a friend comes to rescue me. We get there. I calm down. I realise I brought my old card out with me. Phil texts me my new card details so I can set up Google Pay. I go to Tesco to buy some lunch – and by this point it is 3:30pm and I’m pretty ravenous.

Google Pay doesn’t work, anxiety clouds my head, and I once again need rescued.

And this is why I am thankful to have such amazing friends 😘

P.s the jewellery is beautiful 😍

Leave a comment